Users can be edited on an individual basis in the portal, but sometimes it is necessary to bulk edit several users at once. The Bulk User Edit feature allows the selection of multiple users and then to edit specific values all at once. There is currently no limit to the number of users who can be selected to bulk edit.
For example, a company is creating a new department and retiring an old department. The users under the old department need to be moved to the new department. Rather than editing individual users or managing an import/export of user field values, the admin can select all of the users at once, select the new department, and the change will be applied immediately.
Bulk editing is enabled by default, but some types of data that can be edited may be determined by user scope or other settings managed by SpectrumVoIP.
1. From the portal, navigate to Users. The "Bulk Action", "Bulk Edit", and "Delete" options will display only after selecting users using the check boxes on the left hand side. You can select ALL by selecting the first checkbox.
2. This is the Bulk User Edit modal. Select fields and values and then click Save. The changes will be applied toward all users that were selected.
In the below example, an admin is changing the department and scope fields for five users (confirmed on the left side). After clicking save, all users will now have call center agent access in the Support department. Their previous scopes and departments will no longer apply.